rose SECM Home about

The Society for Eighteenth-Century Music is operated as a non-profit corporation. Its officers are:

President: Sarah Eyerly (2017–2019)
Vice-President: Rebecca Geoffroy-Schwinden (2018–2020)
Secretary-Treasurer: Evan Cortens (2017–2019)
Past President: Janet Page

The Society’s Board of Directors is made up of the officers, six elected members, a student representative, the newsletter editor, and the webmaster.

navigation bar Home About the society Contact SECM Links Facebook SECM Newsletters SECM Online Texts SECM Miscellaneous Directors-at-large: Bertil van Boer (2017–2019), Dianne Goldman (2017–2019), Laurel Zeiss (2017–2019), Guido Olivieri (2018–2020), Michael Ruhling (2018–2020), Beverly Wilcox (2018–2020)
Student Representative: Ashley Greathouse (2017–2019)
Newsletter Editor: Kimary Fick (2018–2020)
Webmaster: Mark W. Knoll

Previous office holders and board members can be found here.

The Society has granted honorary memberships to: Eugene K. Wolf (2002), Daniel Heartz (2003), H.C. Robbins Landon (2004), Malcolm Bilson (2005), Bathia Churgin (2009), Sterling Murray (2016), Paul R. Bryan (2017), and Mary Sue Morrow (2018).

The story of the genesis of the Society can be found here

The Society's By-Laws are available here

Home About the Society Contact/Join Links Facebook Newsletters Texts Miscellaneous